Labels

Friday, October 14, 2016

School Counseling Positions Available in Duval County


For those looking for new opportunities, there are school counseling vacancies in Duval County Public Schools in Jacksonville, Florida.  Apply online here:
https://www.governmentjobs.com/careers/duvalschools

Use the teacher application and indicate certification and interest in school counseling.

Below is a list of the open positions:

Bridge To Success Academy-West Jax
School Counselor, 12 month
Contact: Vincent Foster
FosterV@duvalschools.org
(904) 520-7640

Bartram Springs Elementary
School Counselor, Elementary
Contact: Kim Wright
WrightK@duvalschools.org
(904) 260-5860

Neptune Beach Elementary
School Counselor, Elementary
Contact: Elizabeth Kavanaugh
KavanaghE@duvalschools.org
(904) 247-5954

Sadie T Tillis Elementary
School Counselor, Elementary
Contact: Marianne Lee
leem3@duvalschools.org
(904) 573-1090

Woodland Acres Elementary
School Counselor, Elementary
Contact: Tiffany Fullwood
fullwoodt@duvalschools.org
(904) 720-1663

Tolbert/Livingston Elementary
School Counselor, Elementary (Itinerant)
gaughand@duvalschools.org

Duval Detention Center
School Counselor, High
Contact: Edward Robinson
robinsone2@duvalschools.org
(904) 630-6640

Stanton College Preparatory
School Counselor, High
Contact: Nongongoma Majova
MajovaN@duvalschools.org
(904) 630-6760

Landmark Middle
School Counselor, Middle
Contact: David Gilmore
gilmored@duvalschools.org
(904) 221-7125

Southside Middle
School Counselor, Middle
Contact: Zeina Spaulding
khanachetz@duvalschools.org
(904) 739-5238

Virtual
School Counselor
Contact: Mark Ertel
ertelm@duvalschools.org
(904) 390-2037

School Counselor Job Summary
Provides counseling services for students by designing and implementing a multi-layered, comprehensive, and accountable guidance program in which equity, access, and academic success for all students is the focus. Employs a variety of instructional techniques and instructional media, consistent with the physical limitations of the location provided and the needs and capabilities of the individuals or student groups involved.  Strives to implement, by instruction and action, the District’s philosophy of education and instructional goals and objectives.

Functional Area Job Summary
Knowledgeable of Florida Statutes governing promotion, graduation, state assessment program, compulsory school attendance, credits, Florida Virtual School, and home school. The person must also be knowledgeable of the Individual with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) and Exceptional Student Education services eligibility requirements, and Section 504 of the Americans with Disabilities Act.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Labels